My Choice…

So I made some pretty big desisions today that were a huge deal to me. I realized in making these new boundaries in my life its so nice to have a choice. I have a choice to do what is best for me. I have a choice to do what is best for others. I have a choice to be happy. Sometimes I would just get in this rut of thinking I have to follow, follow and follow when in reality if following is hurting me, I can choose to walk away.

In my case it was hard to walk away, but when I’m not being treated in a healthy way. If I am being disrespected and unloved and used. I can make the choice to walk away. Most of my life people have been treated me very poorly, but I realize I don’t have to let them keep choosing to treat me that way. I can do whatever I put my mind to. And I’m going to start putting my mind to being a successful, healthy woman, and godly woman.

So, today was my choice.

My choice to choose respect

My choice to choose love

My choice to choose honor

My choice to choose success

My choice to choose….and that is it!

About dmsarchet

My name is Danielle Sarchet, I'm 28 years old and live in Lynchburg Virginia. I graduated from Liberty University 4 years ago with a degree in Psychology and now work as a Volunteer Coordinator at Gleaning for the World. Before working at such an amazing organization I taught in South Korea for almost two years, and in Thailand for five months. I have a passion for missions. I have been to Brazil, India, Mexico, Thailand, Cambodia, China and South Korea. Missions will always be a huge part of my life. I love to travel, do photography, write, paint, dream ect! I am a dreamer and see myself doing so many things in the future. Maybe this blog can be my outlet to try to accomplish those dreams! View all posts by dmsarchet

Leave a Reply

