“A prudent pers…

“A prudent person foresees danger and takes precautions. The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences.” – Proverbs 22:3

I have been such a fool in so many ways this year and this verse sums it up. I have been the simpleton that blindly goes on and doesn’t worry about the consequences. I would say I was trusting but really it was foolishness of a simpleton. I no longer want to be that woman. I want to be “prudent” who sees the danger signs and walks away no matter how hard it is to walk away.

It is my choice to be prudent

It starts today…

About dmsarchet

My name is Danielle Sarchet, I'm 28 years old and live in Lynchburg Virginia. I graduated from Liberty University 4 years ago with a degree in Psychology and now work as a Volunteer Coordinator at Gleaning for the World. Before working at such an amazing organization I taught in South Korea for almost two years, and in Thailand for five months. I have a passion for missions. I have been to Brazil, India, Mexico, Thailand, Cambodia, China and South Korea. Missions will always be a huge part of my life. I love to travel, do photography, write, paint, dream ect! I am a dreamer and see myself doing so many things in the future. Maybe this blog can be my outlet to try to accomplish those dreams! View all posts by dmsarchet

Leave a Reply

