Rejection

No one likes the feeling of rejection. Even in small ways it can be very painful. Rejection at work. Rejection with friends. Rejection with romantic relationships.

All I know is that pain is good. It shows you are still alive. Its very easy for me to feel pain and to put myself into those situations. I don’t know why I’m attracted to it. I also don’t know why I run away from good things that could happen.

I take one little rejection and completely turn myself in the opposite direction.

Right now, I have work. I have my volunteers. I have my dreams. I have my passion. I have love.

Maybe not the love that I would like to have, but I have God’s love and that needs to be enough and should be enough. Even if my failed human heart doesn’t want it.

About dmsarchet

My name is Danielle Sarchet, I'm 28 years old and live in Lynchburg Virginia. I graduated from Liberty University 4 years ago with a degree in Psychology and now work as a Volunteer Coordinator at Gleaning for the World. Before working at such an amazing organization I taught in South Korea for almost two years, and in Thailand for five months. I have a passion for missions. I have been to Brazil, India, Mexico, Thailand, Cambodia, China and South Korea. Missions will always be a huge part of my life. I love to travel, do photography, write, paint, dream ect! I am a dreamer and see myself doing so many things in the future. Maybe this blog can be my outlet to try to accomplish those dreams! View all posts by dmsarchet

Leave a Reply

